You are here



Congratulations to our final draw winners for our 2016 raffle.

1st Place: $1,000.00 - Carol Johnson

2nd Place: $500.00 - Greg Bendall

3rd Place: $200.00 - Brian Yurris


NWT Softball would like to thank everyone that either bought tickets or helped support Softball in the NWT for this past year.


NWT Softball Annual General Meeting

Sunday, November 20, 2016
10:30 AM
Sport North - 3rd Floor Boardroom
4908 - 49th Street, Yellowknife

For more information contact:
Paul Gard - NWT Softball President
Phone: 867.445.5014


Rockies Win!!

Congratulations to the Optimum Crush Rockies on winning the 2016 Yellowknife Fastball League Championship.


Congratulations to the Hay River Heat on defeating Alberta in the Western Canadian Masters Championships finals this past weekend and winning in front of the home town.



August long is going to be a great time in Hay River, check out their site for the Western Canadian Men's Masters. 


Congratulations to the Carl's/Racquet Club Trappers on being the 2016 Territorial Champions



James McCarthy was honoured as Official of the Year at the Annual Sport North Awards Banquet. It’s not often in sports an umpire receives the positive recognition they deserve, as the accepted role of an official in any sport is to enforce the rules of the game and to do so in a fair and unbiased manner.  It takes a strong personality and a lot of self-confidence to be successful. James holds both, as his professionalism has earned him the respect of players, coaches and fans alike.  Congratulations James – We truly appreciate your contributions to Softball in the NWT


There are no upcoming events. Please check back soon.